Primary Years at Huapai

According to Montessori, Human development occurs at four different planes demonstrating distinct characteristics in each plane. Children in each plane must meet the needs required for that plane in order to develop in a holistic manner.
First Plane (0-6 years)
Second Plane (6-12 years)
Third Plane (12-18 years)
Fourth Plane (18-24 years)
The Primary years at Huapai Montessori cater to the children in the second plane, i.e. 6-12 years of age. We also have a transition programme for the little ones at five years. Our environment fosters independence, freedom and responsibility, work choice, integrated curriculum, collaboration and mixed age groups for the children.